2013 San Juan County Fair results
Aug 14, 2013 | 7693 views | 0 0 comments | 84 84 recommendations | email to a friend | print
A cowboy holds on for all he’s worth during bronc riding action at the San Juan County Fair.  Courtesy photo
A cowboy holds on for all he’s worth during bronc riding action at the San Juan County Fair. Courtesy photo
Fun & Games
Image 1 / 117
Around the Grounds
Image 1 / 27
Fair Exhibits
Image 1 / 30
Misc Fair
Image 1 / 9
Phil Vassar Concert
Image 1 / 8
Jr Livestock
Image 1 / 20
Mud Bog
Image 1 / 44
Mud Volleyball
Image 1 / 3
Mud Wrestling
Image 1 / 15
Rodeos and Horse Games
Image 1 / 39
Best of Show:
Sheldon Lewis, Cherry Hope Chest
Marilyn Rowley, Pickle Beats
Frank Hedrick, Painting (professional)
Cecil Phelps, Painting (amateur)
Brooke Pehrson, Photography (professional)
McKale Simpson, Photography (amateur)
George Rice Sr, Onions
Jeannine Snyder, Machine Quilted Pieced Double Diamond Quilt
Layne Livingston, Hand Quilted Grandmothers Flower Garden Quilt
Carolyn Hunt, Flowers
Shane Deeter, Saddle
Roxanne Frost, Art Doll on Rock
Aysia Pearson, American Flag Wall Hanging
Gloria Eberling, Brownies
? Meyer, Teal Quilt

Judges Award:
Frank Hedrick, Oil Painting
Mikel Everett, Drawing
Yadhira Rice, Green Beans
Gary Guymon, Painting (professional)
Gianfranco DeAngelis, Painting (amateur)
Stan Byrd, Photography (professional)
Stephanie Chapman, Photography (amateur)
Patti Christensen, Cinnamon Rolls
George Rice Jr, Bell Peppers
Jewel Adams, Edge Crocheted Baby Blankets
Jan Redd, Lilly
Nikki Safrit, Pyrography
Chris Blackhorse, Molded Pot/Carved
Trace Wells, Drawing Collection
Jalen Bradford, Painting

Honorable Mention:
Deanne Randall, Tomatoes
Marcia Shores, Color Afghan
Mikel Everett, Pencil Drawing
LaShay Lewis, Cookies
Heather Ipson, Biscuits
Forrest Family, Chocolate Bundt Cake
Larae Fullmer, Cherry Syrup
George Rice, Pears
Martha Bull, Peach Leather
Stephanie Chapman, Plum Jelly
Nikki Safrit, Painting (professional)
Cecil Phelps, Painting (amateur)
Jessie Dodds, Drawing (amateur)
Janet Noirot, Photography (professional)
Kay Shumway, Photography (professional)
Stephanie Chapman, Photography (amateur)
Stephanie Chapman, Photography (amateur)
Deanne Randall, Big Jim Chilis
Krista Chadwick, Baby Blanket
Shirley Pehrson, Quilt
Deanne Randall, Flower Arrangement
Carolyn Hunt, Terrarium
Scott Mitchell, Metal Petroglyph
Kim Hildreth, Poem
Tyler Beshoner, Elk Carving
Chance Deeter, Leather Work

Managers Award:
Vernetta Sonderegger, Quilt
Kathleen Lyman, Quilt
Kay Shumway, Fireworks photo
Brielle Rice, Button Art

Tasters Table:
Gloria Eberling, Brownies
Yadhira Rice, Blueberry Pie
Forrest Family, Cinnamon Rolls

Peoples Choice:
Jennifer Hoggard, Scrapbooking
Tyler Thayn, Pirate Ship Bird House
Shane Deeter, Saddle

Olivia Alleman, Best of Show
Kamree Hoggard, Judges Choice
Janette Halls, Honorable Mention

Jordan Pipkin, Best of Show & Judges Choice
Mikel Everett, Honorable Mention

Anna Knecht, Best of Show
Elaine Davis, Judges Choice
LaRae Fullmer, Honorable Mention

Connor Montella, Best of Show (quilt)
Samantha Jacobsen, Judge’s award (quilt)
Alyssa Reeve, Honorable Mention (Mickey Mouse cake)

Selected for State Fair:
Samantha Jacobsen (quilt, pillow case), Connor Montella (quilt), Alyssa Reeve (cake), McKady Grover (quilt)

Hoola Hoop, Mohanrai George
Hoola Hoop, Tanner Forrest
Sack Race, Shelby Lewis
Egg Toss, Tyler and David Ivins

Best of Show: Adam Rowley, Chicken
Judges Choice: Nash Freestone, Mini Rex Rabbit

Wyatt Wheeler, Grand Champion
Cory Bunker, 1st Reserve Champion
Zack Cecil, 2nd Reserve Champion
Cordell Walker, Senior Showmanship Champion
LaShay Lewis, Senior 2nd Place Showmanship
Hayley Sieter, Senior 3rd Place Showmanship
Wyatt Wheeler, Junior Showmanship Champion
Dillan Wheeler, Junior 2nd Place Showmanship
Zack Cecil, Junior 3rd Place Showmanship
Krista Grover, Rate of Gain
Ashley Adair, Lamb Herdsman

Randall Flavel, Grand Champion
Natalie Flavel, 1st Reserve Champion
Paige Palmer, 2nd Reserve Champion
Natalie Flavel, Senior Showmanship Champion
Kelsey Flavel, Senior 2nd Place Showmanship
McKady Grover, Senior 3rd Place Showmanship
Justin Black, Junior Showmanship Champion
Randall Flavel, Junior 2nd Place Showmanship
Camryn Redd, Junior 3rd Place Showmanship
Kelsey Flavel, Rate of Gain
Carter Redd, Goat Herdsman

Davi Bowring, Grand Champion
Quay Walker, 1st Reserve Champion
Wyatt Wheeler, 2nd Reserve Champion
Cordell Walker, Senior Showmanship Champion
Hector Cordova, Senior 2nd Place Showmanship
Easton Bowring, Senior 3rd Place Showmanship
Quay Walker, Junior Showmanship Champion
Wyatt Wheeler, Junior 2nd Place Showmanship
Brooklyn Grover, Junior 3rd Place Showmanship
Davi Bowring, Rate of Gain
Owen Chadwick, Hog Herdsman

Dylan Ivins, Grand Champion
Jessie Ivins, 1st Reserve Champion
Kash Shumway, 2nd Reserve Champion
Megan Grover, Senior Showmanship Champion
Amanda Grover, Senior 2nd Place Showmanship
Krista Grover, Senior 3rd Place Showmanship
Alyssa Reeve, Junior Showmanship Champion
Brooklyn Grover, Junior 2nd Place Showmanship
Camryn Redd, Junior 3rd Place Showmanship
Brayson Wilcox, Rate of Gain
Adam Bunker, Steer Herdsman

Ryan J. Bunker Memorial Scholarship Winners: Natalie Flavel & Brian Robinson

Record Books: Tyler & Sara Beshoner

Senior Student Judging:
Mikell Monson, 1st
Kelsey Flavel, 2nd
Hayley Sieter, 3rd

Junior Student Judging:
Kash Shumway, 1st
Ridge Holt, 2nd
Braylee Wheeler, 3rd

Adult Judging:
Clark Grove, 1st
Shawna Shumway, 2nd
Jordan Grover, 3rd

Barn Sheets, Junior Division:
Mckinsey Brewer, 1st
Ryanna Brewer, 2nd
Tuff Adair, 3rd

Barn Sheets, Senior Division:
Jessica Greenway, 1st
Sydney Felstead, 2nd
Megan Grover, 3rd

Joshua Wheeler, Grand Champion
Braylee Wheeler, 1st Reserve
Curtis Bunker, 2nd Reserve
Braylee Wheeler, Showmanship

Tyler Pehrson, Grand Champion
Averie Ivins, 1st Reserve
Parker Snyder, 2nd Reserve
Tyler Pehrson, Showmanship

Troy Palmer, 1st
Matt McCune, 2nd
Coby Christensen, 3rd
Jed Muhlestein, 4th

Jamie Carter, 1st
Nikki Safrit, 2nd
Maryssa Ryan, 3rd
Heidi Blake, 4th

Shandon Bradford, 1st
Christian Wilson, 2nd
Paxton Christensen, 3rd
Tyler Beshoner, 4th

Ron Sorrrell, 1st
Kristy Moore, 2nd
Brett Saunders, 3rd

Spencer Frost, 1st
Scott Saunders, 2nd

Clarence Mustache, 1st
Warrior Tyron, 2nd
Kirby Allen, 3rd

Pro Modified:
Kirby Allen, 1st
Christopher Allen, 2nd
Nelson Naki, 3rd

1st: Justin Ivins, Tyler Ivins, Beth Milward, Stew Powell, Teal Palmer, Jessi Ivins
2nd: Alyssa Simpson, McKale Simpson, Bree Hosler, Benny Royer, Tanner Eardley, Jens Brewer
3rd: Katie Andrews, Kelvin Curtis, Kyle Curtis, Mike Holyoak, Anna Curtis, Tyler Jack

Zach Musselman, Mark Beh, Jalen Bradford, Logan Draper, Robert Musselman, Matt Beh, Talon Black, Zach Thayn, Shandon Bradford, Connor Nowack, Ellie Thayn

1st: Jeremy Redshaw, Tarah Redshaw, Chance Tate, Alyssa Tate
2nd: Tyler Ivins, Shawn Ivins, Averie Ivins, Preston Grover, Megan Grover
3rd: Whitney Ivins, Justin Ivins, Dylan Ivins, Jessie Ivins, Ladd Ivins
4th: Nathan Freestone, Curtis Wilcox, Matt Cresswell, Jake Cresswell
5th: Mike Wilcox, Joan Wilcox, Curtis Wilcox, RL Wilcox, Lukas Wilcox, Gage Wilcox, Brayson Wilcox, Stevee Wilcox
and Shawna Shumway, Karah Shumway, Kyson Shumway, Kash Shumway, Parker Lee

Boot Race:Quirt Redshaw and Shelby Fullmer

Jackpot Barrel Race:
Shaylee Adair, 1st
Erika Grover, 2nd
Wendy Benson, 3rd

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
The San Juan Record welcomes comments on our stories. Please be civil, respectful, focused and humane. Postings are not edited and are the responsibility of the author. You agree not to post comments that are abusive, threatening or obscene. Postings may be removed at the discretion of sjrnews.com