Election results
Nov 09, 2011 | 8399 views | 0 0 comments | 4 4 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The November 8 election results are good for the incumbents as all five on the ballot were re-elected in Monticello and Blanding.

Tim Young will be the only new face on the Monticello City Council on January 1, 2012. Young replaces Walter Bird, who served one term.

Monticello Council members are Tim Young (373), Scott Frost (250), and Scott Shakespeare (237). Other vote counts are Jeremy Hoggard (227), Monte Wells (185), and Tom Wigginton (86).

More than 400 Monticello residents participated in the election.

Continuing members of the Monticello City Council include Brad Randall and Craig Leavitt.

The Blanding City Council will look the same when a new term starts on January 1.

All three incumbents on the Council are re-elected, including David Johnson (312), Joe B. Lyman (304), and Kelly Laws (283). Other vote counts are Robert Ogle (272) and Jim Slavens (190).

Continuing members of the Blanding City Council include Charlie Taylor and Mike Halliday.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
The San Juan Record welcomes comments on our stories. Please be civil, respectful, focused and humane. Postings are not edited and are the responsibility of the author. You agree not to post comments that are abusive, threatening or obscene. Postings may be removed at the discretion of sjrnews.com