Lyman named Commissioner of Year by Association of Counties
Oct 07, 2015 | 3231 views | 0 0 comments | 26 26 recommendations | email to a friend | print
San Juan County Commissioner Phil Lyman was recently recognized by his peers as the 2015 County Commissioner of the year in the State of Utah.

“Phil has been a great public servant,” said Kerry Gibson, Weber County Commissioner and president of the Utah Association of Counties. “He’s proven his love for the citizens he represents and is committed to standing for something his colleagues across the state support and believe in.”

Every year since 1998, nine elected county officials are selected from each of the elected offices held in county government across the state, including assessors, auditors, attorneys, clerks, recorders, treasurers, sheriffs, and surveyors.

Those selected will be honored at the UAC convention in November.

Selections are made from a vote among county commissioners at their fall conference. The recognition is based on the work officials do on behalf of their county and with fellow county commissioners during the year.

Lyman, who took office in 2011, joins current San Juan County Surveyor Sam Cantrell, who also received recognition this year as county surveyor of the year.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
The San Juan Record welcomes comments on our stories. Please be civil, respectful, focused and humane. Postings are not edited and are the responsibility of the author. You agree not to post comments that are abusive, threatening or obscene. Postings may be removed at the discretion of