Quality educators set to lead schools
Aug 06, 2019 | 2151 views | 0 0 comments | 387 387 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The opening day of school is just around the corner for the San Juan School District!

This time of year is associated with anticipation, excitement, achievement, sociality, and community. Truly, in small communities, nothing brings people together quite like the schools. 

This year, there are some friendly new faces leading the schools in local communities. 

Monticello has new principals at both the elementary and the high school, the husband and wife team of Jenna and KC Olson.

Mike Tuckfield is the new principal at Tse’bii’nidzisgai Elementary School (TES). New assistant principals include Ryan Palmer at Albert R. Lyman Middle School, Coerina Fife at Monument Valley High School, and Devin Gosney at Whitehorse High School.

This is a great opportunity to learn a little more about these dedicated educators and leaders of local schools.

Michael Tuckfield, Tse'bii'nidzisgai Elementary principal
Jenna Olson, Monticello Elementary principal
KC Olson, Monticello High principal
Devin Gosney, Whitehorse High assistant principal
Coerina Fife, Monument Valley High assistant principal
Ryan Palmer, Albert R. Lyman Middle School assistant principal
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
The San Juan Record welcomes comments on our stories. Please be civil, respectful, focused and humane. Postings are not edited and are the responsibility of the author. You agree not to post comments that are abusive, threatening or obscene. Postings may be removed at the discretion of sjrnews.com