Special Ed teacher named teacher of year

Anne Howell, a Special Education teacher at San Juan High School in Blanding, is the 2010 San Juan School District Teacher of the Year. Howell, and a host of school district employees, were honored at the San Juan School District Foundation Staff Appreciation banquet on March 24.
Also honored for their dedication to the education of students are 23 employees at district schools and the district office.
Those honored include Michael Holyoak and Roberta Musselman at Monticello Elementary and Gordon Reeve and Lynda Boyle at Monticello High.
Honored in the Blanding-area schools are James Hughes and Don Roberts at ARL Middle School, Anne Howell and Brenda James at San Juan High, and Elaine Johnson and Trudy Latham at Blanding Elementary.
Honored in the Montezuma Creek-area schools are Inez Burke and Alice Norton at Montezuma Creek Elementary, and Angela Seiter and Ella Mae Redhouse at Whitehorse High.
Those receiving honors from the Oljato, Mexican Hat-area schools are Kristina Begay and Dinah Holiday at Mexican Hat Elementary, and Lewis Whitaker and Imogene Singer at Monument Valley High.
Robin Burand and Earl Blackhorse were honored for their efforts at Bluff Elementary.
Taylor Black, Roxanne Eldredge and Jack Brewer were honored for their work at the district office.
The appreciation banquet is sponsored by the San Juan School District Foundation.
Mark Christiansen, a teacher at Albert R Lyman Middle School in Blanding, was the teacher of the year in 2009. Christiansen was also a finalist for State teacher of the year.

San Juan Record

49 South Main St
PO Box 879
Monticello, UT 84535

Phone: 435.587.2277
Fax: 435.587.3377
Open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday

Comment Here